So my birthday is coming - two weeks after Christmas! Last year was a major milestone, but I did not do a big celebration. This year, I have been thinking of how I can celebrate another year of life. After a long day, I received my birthday freebie voucher from Aveda in my mailbox! What better way to celebrate than with free stuff?! There are tons of free things you can get for your birthday in DC, and I will share the ones I know about here. Keep in mind that these freebies have expiration dates, some lasting longer than others. Take advantage of all your birthday freebies!

Health/Beauty
So first up is Aveda Institute. They are awesome and give great birthday gifts. Sign up in the store or go
here to be added to the email and mailing list. You will receive a postcard like the one above a couple of weeks before your birthday. Another great thing about Aveda is that they often send other coupons during the year - some coupons are for free items. Their Hand Relief and Foot Relief Creams are DIVINE!! Especially if you are like me and are sensitive to strongly perfumed hand creams. If you have not tried them yet, I recommend you try them. While in the store, ask for a sensory ritual, which is always free! Sensory Rituals consist of Comforting Tea, Stress relieving rituals (e.g. a hand massage with lotion), aroma sensory journey (e.g. Pure-fume sampling), and product recommendations. You can't beat that!

Skin Beauty Lounge in SE DC is a spa that built it's reputation on waxing. If waxing is your thing then this is the place to be (so I have heard). Waxing not your thing? They offer facials, massages, skin treatments, and other services. For your birthday, Skin Beauty Lounge will email you a coupon for 10% off of any service during your birthday month. They also do a points based reward system. Go
here for more information. I had my first service (an express facial) with them today and it was such a relaxing experience that I didn't want to leave the table (minus the sounds coming from outside). Note: they do not accept credit card tips. RED HOT TIP: Friend them on Facebook and Twitter to get hot texts about service discounts. For example, I received a 20% discount off of my facial today through the Facebook Ad (which you must mention when booking you services). Happy Spa-ing! Let's support our businesses in SE DC!

Food (Free Apps, Entrees, and Desserts)
Baskin Robbins: Sign up
here for their Birthday Club to get special savings, such as $3 off any ice cream cake. You will get year round discounts too!

If you like barbeque you will looooove Famous Dave's P.I.G. (Pretty Important Guest) Club! Sign up
here for birthday and other special offers.

The only thing I like as much as BBQ is pancakes! Check out IHOP's Pancake Revolution
here to gain access to yummy savings, including a birthday meal. 

Check out
Money Saving Mom for more good freebies. Any freebies that you know of? Please share in the comments section!



Leave a Reply.