Picture
Good morning! Today is Day One of my Early to Rise Challenge. As you can see, I made it out of bed by 6 am as planned today! Listening to day one of Andy Traub's book as I write this. I don't want to give away too much of the book (because you should buy it!) but Monday - Friday I will share one key point from the daily chapter.

Today's reading is about believing that you can do this challenge. It asks us to IMAGINE. Imagine a different life -- one where we are refreshed and ready to meet the day and all of it's challenges instead of rolling out of bed and rushing though the day. Instead of the day controlling us, we control the day. I imagine working on the goals I set at the beginning of the year, and greeting my students from a place of peace instead of frustration and chaos. I imagine quiet time with God through prayer and reading in the morning. I imagine better health and fitness by returning to my morning yoga. 

What do YOU imagine for your day? Whatever you do, make it a great day!




Leave a Reply.