Picture
Today's thought: You want more, and there is not enough time between 7 am and 10 pm to do all the things you want to do. 


I find this to be very true. When I roll of out bed in the morning, I am rushing to get to work, and I might even forget something at home. By the time I get off of work, finish cooking dinner, cleaning up the dinner mess, I don't feel like doing much of anything unless it involves my couch and Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman. So my goal is to use my Early to Rise moments to be selfish and do the things I want to do, like blogging, reading, exercising, and enjoying a nice cup o' joe. I also think this will teach me discipline, which is why I am so determined to make rising early a habit. How will you be selfish with your mornings?


Today's action item is to buy slippers. Thanks to my good friend Falland, I have the best slippers ever! I love these things. They are so comfy and sturdy. 




Leave a Reply.