Picture
As you can see, I rose at 6:06 today. Took me a little longer to pull myself from the bed. This is probably due in part to the fact that I was so dehydrated over the weekend and felt very sluggish. But I made it up relatively on time!

Recap of the weekend Early to Rise: Few things are within our control, but rising early is one of them. This is a challenge. If it were easy, everyone would be doing it. Glad that I am revisiting this challenge so that I can make rising early a habit that lasts beyond 30 days. 

Today's key point: Adjust your attitude. Distractions will probably occur, but adjust the way you deal with them by adjusting your attitude. My attitude problem around rising early is generally the same. I whine to myself, saying "I don't want to get up, I want to stay in the warm, cozy, comfort of my bed." I have to remind myself that this, life, is an adventure. And we only get one life, so we better make the most of it. Today's adventure: starting senior clearance week at the high school. Praying for peace and God's grace. Translated: I 

Make it a wonderful day. :)




Leave a Reply.