Happy Saturday! 

Today is day four of Early to Rise. I will not rise early on the weekends during this challenge, but I will continue to do the readings on those days so that I can stay on track with the book. Oddly enough, I woke up early today unintentionally. Shortly after 7:30 AM while pondering whether I should just get out of bed, I received calls from one of my students who missed the SAT and just knew that because she missed the test all her college dreams and hopes were dashed. I guess it was good that I was already awake! After calming her down I decided I may as well start the day. 

Today's key idea: Waking early is something that is within our control. I am not sure I completely agree with this, but I think the general idea is that if we do wake up we have to decide: will I get up or will I continue to snooze. By choosing to get up, we take the day into our control, instead of the day controlling us. Will you take control of your day today? Me, I plan to run some errands, shampoo my hair, and get some rest. Enjoy your Saturday!



Leave a Reply.