Picture
Sitting here with my cup o' joe thinking that but for the grace of God am I out of bed today. And on time!  Day 8 of the Early to Rise Challenge and I am sticking to it. But truthfully, it is not easy. 

Today's key point from Early to Rise: We are all artists, whether our art is parenting, writing, or encouraging high school students to make a plan for their lives post-high school graduation. The goal of the next few weeks is to ship something. Ship is another way of saying create something. The term was coined by Seth Godin. Andy Traub, author of Early to Rise, says "It is not shipping unless you get it out into the world. Get it out of your head and into the world." There are several things I have been meaning to ship since I began this challenge for the first time. I plan to write a book (more details on this later), write my hair story, launch other parts of my website, and improve the way I do my job. I also plan to reintegrate art into my life through learning to crochet/knit and taking up painting again. All things that I am excited to do and share with you!
What will you ship over the next few weeks?  Here are some ideas. Please reply and add to the list!

Draw something.
Write a letter. 
Write the book you have always wanted to write. 
Listen to others.

The secret of getting ahead is getting started.The secret of getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting on the first one. - Mark Twain


How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.



Leave a Reply.